For this it’s wise to use text boxes since they can be shown on top of each other. First insert text boxes from the Insert menu and place them onto different locations on the slide for easy managing. Type in the required text or insert images and then apply animations from the Animations tab.
Continue readingCategory Archives: MS Office
How do I put numbers to the ‘power of’? | Word 2007
Choose the ‘power of’ number. Go to the Home tab under Font and choose „Superscript”.
Continue readingHow to easily replace words in a Word document? | Word 2007
If you need to replace a specific word in your document, press the button “Replace” under Home tab in Editing section. Under “Find what” type the word that needs to be replaced and under “Replace with” obviously the word to be used instead. You can either click on “Replace all” to have all the words replaced at once or click on “Find next” to move to the next word and “Replace” to replace single words.
Continue readingHow to add a transparent Text Box onto an image? | Word 2007
First make sure you haven’t selected the image. To enter a transparent Text Box that will be visible on top of the image, go to the Insert tab and press on Text Box. Choose the Simple Text Box and from the appearing new tab choose from Shape Fill “No Fill” and from Shape Outline “No outline”.
Continue readingHow to add an attachment to a Word document? | Word 2010
Go to Insert Tab, Text section and click on Object. Choose the Create from file tab and browse for your file. When you have found it, press on Insert. Put a check in Display as icon box and press OK. Now this file is attached to your document.
Continue readingHow to get multiple columns under a single column?| Excel 2007
To have one cell on top of multiple columns, simply choose the cells you want to present as one and press on the button “Merge & Center” on the Home tab under Alignment section.
Continue readingHow to insert fractions? | Word 2007
Under Insert tab from Symbols section choose „Equation”. Click on the icon and from the equation tools menu choose „Fraction”. From the drop-down menu choose the type of fraction you need and enter data into the empty boxes.
Continue reading